Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

King's Landing [WIP, UDK, Environment]

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
TOBSn08 polycounter lvl 7
For my final school project I am creating a stylized environment inside the UDK. Right now I am still busy modeling and blocking out/placing the geometry. Main inspirations and references are taken from the Worgen environment from World of Warcraft and classic Disney movies.

Latest:

level_WIP_Shot_145.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_146.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_148.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_150.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_151.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_154.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_153.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_149.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_157.jpg

Older work in progress shots:

level_WIP_Shot_27.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_30.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_33.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_107.jpg

level_WIP_Shot_115.jpg

Crits and feedback is welcome :)

Replies

• CougarJo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CougarJo polycounter lvl 6
    I can't give you usefull critics, I'm a noob in environment art, but, I can tell you that I really like the style :D The silhouette of the trees works great imo. Looking forward to the texturing etc!
  • Tensza
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Damn, that is awesome! Got no critique at this point but as CougarJo said, those trees look awesome as does everything I see. Can't wait to see textures being added so Good Luck and Good Job thus far!
  • locater16
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    locater16 polycounter lvl 8
    That is an INCREDIBLE blockout! "King's Landing" is the capital in Game of Thrones, so I was expecting something completely different based on the title.

Great work though, I want to see more, MOAR!
  • Trevor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Trevor polycounter lvl 4