Kend greentooth
UPDATE!! PLS CRIT

0uyl.jpg
ln7b.jpg
fo6g.jpg
4ou0.jpg
q74t.jpg
pr00.jpg

Hello I'm going to be tackling a very difficult character, It Divinity from Dan Luvisi's LMS killbook of a bounty hunter.

6ibn.jpg

I'm not very good at characters its taken me a long time to get to where I am, polycount is helpful when i do get crits but its rare on here hopefully it will be different for this because i really want to finish this character. Anyways heres wat i got so far im still trying to understand anatomy of the face, its hard stuff to learn but im somewhat getting better.

PS Quick General questions

1. Any recommended Matcaps for presenting your sculpt and for sculpting?

2. Whats the best approach for hair?

Replies

• Kend
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kend greentooth
  • Rockley Bonner
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rockley Bonner polycounter lvl 12
    basic met cap, sculpt the hair or use alpha planes. try and finish a character first.
  • Kend
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kend greentooth
    I'm definately gonna try and finish this character first im just afraid to go too far ahead with her and then noticed a made sum huge mistakes on the sculpt and have to go back, also i think i might sculpt the hair first and then add hair cards with that, i don't know if this is gonna be game res or hi res yet
  • Brandon.LaFrance
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brandon.LaFrance polycount sponsor
    Hey, Kend. The bust is looking nice, but I think its too early for a critique. I just wanted to quickly impart some advice that I'm only now starting to realize.

Don't be scared of making mistakes. They're going to happen, no matter what. Just go ahead and make those mistakes. You will learn from them. If you're serious about this, there will be many more projects in the future. Each mistake you make and identify will equip you with knowledge to better tackle that next project.