Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

H&K 11

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
KMNettelbladt polycounter lvl 8
I am making this machinegun for a fps project. I picked out the hk11 to work on at random. unfortunately it seems to be pretty obscure wich is interesting of course, but it's a pain to find good reference for it.

hk113.jpg

hk115.jpg

hk112.jpg

hk114.jpg

I'm still a bit confused about some things, like how the sights are fastened, what the little box thing on the right side of the barrel is for. Or if it could look better with a beta-mag instead of a drum one. And I am allso thinking of changing the sights design to something else.
there is of cause a lot of details to work on before I move on to the lowpoly.

Replies

• Clos323
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    hey man you got a good start. unfortunately I'm not a gun expert so i cant help with the details you where inquiring about, but the model it self is reading really well. good job and good luck with that reference.. on a side note: its always best to gather as much reference as possible and studying it before you start modeling process, it will save you time down the road.
  • Colditz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nicely done so far. You have many smoothing errors, and please keep in mind that many pictures show clones and not original HK21/HK11. I worked myself on the HK21, which is a slightly different version of the HK11. I can upload my reference folder somewhere if you want.
  • KMNettelbladt
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @Clos323 - Thank you, Yes I think you might be right, I should have done more research before I started.

@Colditz - Thank you. Yes I have taken a lot of liberty when interpreting the original model, and have had to piece a lot together from diffrent versions.
    If you could share some of your references it would be very helpful thank you.
  • KMNettelbladt
    Options
    Offline / Send Message