Home General Discussion

Good University,Institute, college for Game art in Canada

polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
orpheus85 polycounter lvl 14
Hi everyone, i have just finished my course in 3D animation and visual effects a few months back, now i am looking forward to pursue my higher studies from Canada and specialize myself in Game art (modeling\texturing\sculpting....). but i have very little knowledge of the good Universities,Institutes,colleges and course in Canada, can u guys please guide me by giving your inputs bases on your knowledge and experience.

please also have a look at my demo reel. advises and views on my work are most welcome.

Thanks

DEMO REEL
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rPh6zndyBjc[/ame]

Replies

• orpheus85
    Offline / Send Message
    The first female model in the demo reel was made for DW4...
  • malcolm
    Offline / Send Message
    malcolm polycount sponsor
    I've heard vancouver film school is good and also costs 40million dollars a year. I've also heard you should avoid art institute because the teachers are mostly ex students that haven't held jobs in the industry.
  • IEatApples
    Im only a student myself so don't take my word on this, but from what I've read elsewhere 4 minutes seems maybe a touch long for a showreel.
  • ikken
    orpheus85 wrote: »
    Hi everyone, i have just finished my course in 3D animation and visual effects a few months back, now i am looking forward to pursue my higher studies from Canada and specialize myself in Game art (modelingtexturingsculpting....). but i have very little knowledge of the good Universities,Institutes,colleges and course in Canada, can u guys please guide me by giving your inputs bases on your knowledge and experience.

please also have a look at my demo reel. advises and views on my work are most welcome.

Thanks

DEMO REEL

what are you expecting from a game art course?