Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

L3xicon - art dump

hey guys and gals :)

well this is my first time posting my work here, but I have been a long time lurker on polycount :D

I am going to be updating my portfolio, and I plan to spend the next few weeks finalising a few projects for it and a show reel. so here is was I have so far, and any advice, crits, or ideas on how I might improve my work, please post it! It will be greatly appreciated.

my apologies in advance for the amount of images in this post, i got carried away!

first off, a gnome death knight I started for a low poly modelling challenge and completed this weekend.

gnome_001.jpg
gnome_002.jpg
gnome_003.jpg
gnome_004.jpg
secondly an art test for Splashdamage Studios.
video fly-through's:
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yGsco9Fg6tU[/ame][/URL
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWUtiwY1LpU[/ame][/URL

splashdamage_001.jpg
splashdamage_002.jpg
splashdamage_003.jpg
splashdamage_004.jpg
splashdamage_005.jpg
splashdamage_006.jpg
splashdamage_007.jpg
splashdamage_008.jpg
splashdamage_009.jpg
splashdamage_010.jpg

Replies

• L3XICON
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    A star wars modular low polygon set. - this is with baked normal maps and ambient occlusion, but no textures as of yet, maybe in the future

video fly throughs:
    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rA52t-ZIB-I[/ame][/URL
    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6j6Mv2g2PIs[/ame][/URL

starwars_001.jpg
    starwars_002.jpg
    starwars_003.jpg
    starwars_004.jpg
    starwars_005.jpg
    starwars_006.jpg
    starwars_007.jpg
    starwars_008.jpg
    starwars_009.jpg
    starwars_010.jpg
    starwars_011.jpg
    and finally for now, an art test for Ruffian Studios.
    ruffian_001.jpg
    ruffian_004.jpg
    ruffian_005.jpg
    ruffian_006.jpg
    ruffian_009.jpg

again, if anyone has any suggestions on improving my work, please let me know!
  • OBlastradiusO
    Options
    Offline / Send Message