Home General Discussion

Battlefield 1943

motives
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
motives polycounter lvl 18
Hey guys

Shameless plug i know but bf1943 got released today on xbox live and PSN.
and at 15$ a download it is, ofcourse, a bargain!

I worked as a level artist on this project and im now proud to say that im one of the privileged with a proper wake island remake under his belt ;)

about the game i think its heaps of fun. perfect for some lunch fragfests! check out the website for more info:

www.battlefield1943.com

Replies

• Firebert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Firebert polycounter lvl 15
    I'll snatch that up in a bear trap for $15!
    The tanks feel like they are hauling way too much ass though imo, almost traveling as fast as the planes! Looks like tons'o'fun!
  • whats_true
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    whats_true polycounter lvl 15
    Pshh, forget the game. I'm having to much fun shooting down planes on your web site! XD
  • doc rob
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    doc rob polycounter lvl 19
    When is the PC version coming? I probably wait for that as this seems like it will be a lunchtime game for me.
  • Jeremy Lindstrom
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jeremy Lindstrom polycounter lvl 18
    yeah no pc :( yet
  • bounchfx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    bounchfx mod
    got it this morning - cool work, dude!
  • PollySong
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PollySong polycounter lvl 14
    Looks good. Maybe I'll try it out when the PC version is released, although I'm not sure my computer can handle it, I can play TF2 on low-ish settings but that's about it. :/

I worked on BF:1942 and actually got a little sentimental when I saw the maps. The feeling passed pretty quickly though. :) Anyway, good work, I'm sure it'll be a success!

(Jag skulle kolla p
  • Joshua Stubbles
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joshua Stubbles polycounter lvl 19