Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WiP] 80's Action Hero

Hey everyone,

This is my first time posting work on Polycount. I've been doing 3D for about four/five months now and I'm starting to work on my portfolio. I just started this character the other night, so there is couple hours of work put into it already.

I have a tendency to jump around from characters too much, so my goal for this project is to have a full completed character for my portfolio. (modeling/mapping/texturing).

Any Comments or Crits are greatly appreciated.

wip1n.jpg

Replies

• c0ldhands
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    c0ldhands polycounter lvl 15
    looks awesome dude, but BIGGER knife!
  • whipSwitch
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    whipSwitch polycounter lvl 8
    yea it's a great start! I agree with cold about the knife, it's about the size of a paring knife right now. the wrinkles on the pants and boots need to be refined and are rather lumpy atm, as are the soles of the boots. I'm also pretty sure there are more than four loops of laces on most combat boots.
  • jacob07777
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jacob07777 polycounter lvl 14
    I agree with the two above, first of all about it looking awesome and second of all about the knife and folds. I think those poutches might be a little small too, the only thing he could carry in those are some matches or a credit card. Can't wait to see more, great start
  • chademond
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for taking the time to reply everyone, I really appreciate the comments and crits. I'll be reworking a lot of this model today based on you guys. Cheers!
  • chademond
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here's an update:

I fixed some of the things you guys mentioned like the straps/folds/containers.

I also removed the knife for now, and am considering different places to put it.

C & C Welcome.

rambowanabee01.jpg
  • Daaark
    Options
    Offline / Send Message