Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Crit my Portfolio.

Hey everyone,

I am relatively new to polycount, but thought that using it to get some criticisms on my portfolio would be great...

joey-stinks.com

This is my first website, and it is certainly a WIP. A few things that I am aware of are a couple of the links non-existent (the second and third tiles in row two), and I have no demo reel up at the moment.

I hope to have these corrected, more content up, and any other corrections that come up through this thread taken care of shortly.

Thanks in advance!!

Joe.

Replies

• wizo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wizo polycounter lvl 17
    Hi Joe,

welcome to polycount! :)

Maybe you should change your web adresse with http://joey-doesnt-stink.com unless thats already taken because your Hi poly work looks cool!

You show nice knowledge about baking and modeling but I d really like to see something finished. Your website lacks color. Id put like a gray/desaturated color on the back ground and make colorfull props so that your work pop out. Right now, my eye doesnt really know where to go.

I would suggest to check out some unreal tutorials here: http://boards.polycount.net/showthread.php?p=951210 or http://hourences.com/book/tutorialsindex.htm

and learn about UE3 materials and texturing to push your work to push the presentation further.

Keep up the good work, you are on the right path.

Good luck.
  • ceebee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ceebee polycounter lvl 14