Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio]- Patrick Estrame

Hello everyone, this is my first post here at plycount, Im a recent graduate, looking for job as a character modeler. I was told that this is a great place to share my work, and get great feedback.

Comments and critiques are more than welcome.

More of my work can be seen at my blogspot.
http://patrick-cashfiresartwork.blogspot.com/

snaeeyesbreak.jpg

snakeeyesrender.jpg

snakeeyes.jpg

snake.jpg

princess.jpg

princess33.jpg

ood.jpg

ood2.jpg

magneto_renders.jpg

magnormals.jpg

magneto.jpg

Replies

• BradMyers82
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradMyers82 interpolator
    Okay, well there are a few things that are pretty obvious that needs to be worked on, especially if you are going for a character art position (which is a really difficult way to go by the way).

I see basic anatomy, form, and proportion issues in all of these. But least so with the magneto sculpt, which looks pretty good.

The very first model you show is your weakest (ninja dude), and you probably don't want to show your weakest point first. Particularly with the first model, the chest to shoulder to bicep separation isn't right; and the shoulders are way too high and blobby. Also the calve to knee to quad parts aren't right and the quad muscles themselves aren't fitting together properly and the calves look blobby.

The other main part that is hurting you is the texturing.