Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - Unleashed, character modeler

Unleashed
polycounter lvl 19
Offline / Send Message
Unleashed polycounter lvl 19
http://www.thelebaron.com

I graduated earlier this year & while Ive got a job, its not in the game industry so Im going to start looking and doing new work. Feel free to be harsh :D I'm mainly looking for critique on the content rather than the site, but Ill take everything really.

(I should have done this way earlier but ah well.)

Replies

• ae.
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ae. polycounter lvl 12
    im no character artist so i cant really comment on the polyflow of your characters or anything but the models are solid, the only thing i could say is work on your textures a bit more.

your female marine has just one coat of color on her suit it looks brand new, to be honest it looks like your just did a color pass with the texture not really adding any dirt or grime, you should aim at something like this as it is almost the same direction your going:

http://keithcombs.members.winisp.net/BrigadeDamaged_2D800.jpg

overall your works really solid i really like your zbrush sculpts keep it up. start working on new pieces and try to get rid of all the stuff you did in school.
  • David-J
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    David-J polycounter lvl 11
    Good work. I agree with what ae. said about the textures. Also, in my opinion, there are some images that I think they are not adding anything to your portfolio. The screengrabs u are using from Maya are almost identical from the full renders. I think you can take one out for each project. It's not hurting you now but it's not adding anything either.

Hope this helps.

cheers and best of luck!
  • butt_sahib
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    butt_sahib polycounter lvl 11
    Hey!