Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: [HP]

polycounter lvl 13
Offline / Send Message
[HP] polycounter lvl 13
hey guys, here's my thread! :)

I'll try to update it regularly with my work!

here's my first piece, nothing major or special, since I'm just getting started on this whole next gen prop modeling stuff, so here we go!

5wgsig.jpg

Replies

• [HP]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    [HP] polycounter lvl 13
    Here's a prop I made, inspired by the Eat3d pillar tutorial.

It's not perfect, obviously. But I learn't a lot with it! So I'm confident the next ones will be much better.

LowPoly: 3dsmax
    High Poly sculpting: MudBox
    Textures: Photoshop

thanks

2agp6qu.jpg

kcky1h.jpg

35ivon6.jpg
  • [HP]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    [HP] polycounter lvl 13
  • [HP]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    [HP] polycounter lvl 13
    5uecl2.jpg

2e4evxh.jpg

This one is my entry for speed texturing #27 at game-artist.net, some of the stuff have been rushed like the normal map, but I'm fairly satisfied with the quick results.
  • Snipergen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi there HP ;)
    I like your stuff, a shame nobody commented you so far because it's great work.
    Just a thumbs up here!
  • [HP]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    [HP] polycounter lvl 13
    Thank you very much Snipergen, I apretiate the feedback! :)

Another STC entry.

2hwcr36.jpg

29y58gw.jpg

2d1vfgw.jpg
  • Rens
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Couple things i noticed,

The piller looks like its made out of chalkstone, but you have steel wires going through it, so im guessing it should be concrete.

The water well,
    First reaction is that the roof is really blurry.

What an option was, was to cut the circle or stones in two, since i dont see the dirt coming back in the model, and hook those C shapes into eachother, giving you some more space to work with.