Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Website update with stuff from uncharted.

dkorch
polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
dkorch polycounter lvl 17
Long time no hi, well we just wraped up production with uncharted. and I finaly got around to updating my website with stuff that I worked on from this project...go take a peak, and let me know what ya think.

www.dkorch.com

crits and comments always welcome, however I cant really do anything with the crits, but hey its good to hear them anyhow.

thanks.

edit: o and I was a texture artist on this project...so besides geo tweaks. the models were created by the amazing artists here at NaughtyDog, and I did the texture/shader work.

Replies

• gamedev
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    gamedev polycounter lvl 12
    Nice work Darcy. You did a great job w/ the spec and all the mud on the vehicles. Congrats. Now go update your damn resume.

-t
  • pliang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pliang polycounter lvl 17
    Every new web page I open says: "Untitled Document" you should prolly name those web pages so that is more consistent.

Nice items though
  • cyborgguineapig
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cyborgguineapig polycounter lvl 14
    Hey Darcy some really great stuff dude. Its really inspiring to see where you were with your skills at school and how far you've come since working at ND. Looking at your new stuff, I couldn't help but notice a little inconsistency with the quality of your materials on a few of the models and feel the mud also could have used a little tweaking further to look that more convincing but overall its all really great and can't wait to see what you jump on next.
  • Armanguy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Armanguy polycounter lvl 17
    Awesome work bro,stuff like this make me love what i do and hopefully soon i migh be able to break into the industry my self.
  • Spug
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Spug polycounter lvl 12