Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

My swing at game music: critique encouraged

polycounter
Offline / Send Message
Makkon polycounter
I found a decent site to upload music to. I have some experience in music, I just want to know what you guys think. Give them all a listen if you can; if you don't like the first one, give the next one a try. They're all decently different. Most of them were designed to loop. My best song is blah19, in my opinion. Made in FLstudio 4, with some custom soundfonts.

blah16 (favorites)
http://www.tindeck.com/audio/my/svdf/blah16.mp3

blah17 (decent, pretty catchy)
http://www.tindeck.com/audio/my/ktte/blah17.mp3

blah18 (favorites)
http://www.tindeck.com/audio/my/rusj/blah18.mp3

blah19 (best song to date)
http://www.tindeck.com/audio/my/ofqh/blah19.mp3

blah20 (a fun little ditty, loops seamlessly)
http://www.tindeck.com/audio/my/ydru/blah20.mp3

EDIT:
Extra song
blah15 (not my best work, also poor sound compression)
http://www.tindeck.com/audio/my/ixlg/blah15.mp3

Replies

• pliang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pliang polycounter lvl 17
    Less techno more beats...

Honestly I can't say much to that but what game would it be for?

I like the third song with the more piano touch to it than the other ones (I hear too much tunes with techno beats in it) it's more immersive overall.

I'll show this to my bro...he studies music on the side as a hobby...

Not bad for talking the first swing though.
  • Slum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Slum polycounter lvl 18
    Some of the melodies are cool, but the mixing and eq have a bit to be desired. blah19 was really cool, could use some percussion, but really nice otherwise.