Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

boys with toys - girls too, it just doesn't rhyme

howdy gang!
long time no post!

I have this model I was working on for kicks and thought I would share with the community. It's not super ultra fantastic, I'm an animator but I like to dabble in all the arts. smile.gif

I would love to see some variations on it if people felt so inclined or a UVed and Textured version. Enjoy!

http://mattlefferts.com/BountyHunter.rar
smile.gif

BH1.jpgBH2.jpgBH3.jpgBH4.jpgBH5.jpg

Replies

• Japhir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Japhir polycounter lvl 16
    looking pretty good! post some pictures, otherwise some people might not download it laugh.gif
    too bad you didn't finish the uv's, those are the most ennoying thing to do, especially if it isn't your own model.
    love the dread locks!
  • Thurban
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    doh! I forgot the pictures! haha, thanks Japhir. smile.gif
  • Mark Dygert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pic's might be more enticing then a link to a rar file.
    BountyHunter.jpg

I like it a lot, the legs/boots are great!
    Crits:
    - Providing the model in .obj format will let more people play with it in different 3D apps.
    - Unwrap the model and providing sample templates will get people rolling quicker.
    - Reset your material editor and only show the materials used. Also label the multi/sub object materials, delete any materials in the multi/sub that aren't being used.
    - Organize the Material ID's by texture sheets so as to cause less confusion and shorten the list of multi/sub object materials.
    - Clean up the file, by deleting all the working meshes, it just makes it confusing with a bunch of tiny pieces floating around.
    - The jaw disappears into his neck in the front view, leaving his ears kind of sticking out.