wolferey polycounter lvl 11
Guess I'll break my board virginity today,
hi everybody, im h

Replies

• HEx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    HEx
    hey! looks like you got a decent silhouette going on, you should try to add in more detail in the musslework and anatomy.
  • vahl
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    vahl polycounter lvl 18
  • wolferey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    HEx: Thanks, I'm still studying anatomy, its not my strongside to be frank (nor was drawing tongue.gif), but I will continue and try to draw in more details whenever I can ^^

vahl: hehe skaarj and predator has been my inspiration tongue.gif
  • HEx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    HEx
    Usually, when beginners start to draw, they dont know where they should begin, or how they should proceed to make it look "real" there is a long road of studying behind this, so i will just hint to you how you should start: First off, when you start on a character, you should think on how you want it. second thing is to make proportions of you character, more or less the body-and-head-hight-rule, like all the dimentions of the body, like how long is the torso compared to the legs and arms and so on. All these rules you can find on google. just serch for "art+proportions" you will probebly get decent results, it might take some serching though im not 100% sure, it was a long time ago i did it myself.
    the third thing is, to know the basic muscle structure, after you have done your skeleton drawing of your character you can add the muscles on it, and everything will fall in to place.
  • Steve Schulze
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Steve Schulze polycounter lvl 18
    To simplify what HEx said, find yourself some decent photographic reference (fineart.sk is generally a good starting point) and work from that.

Doesn't Ursus mean bear in Latin?
  • Slash
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Slash polycounter lvl 19