pictures of my newest baby:

VECdesert.jpg
VEC.jpg

Replies

• Jaco
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jaco polycounter lvl 17
    Nice tanks! I really like the bottom one. Those bumps on the side skirts(?) are begging for some rust colours though, as the texture looks rust-like, unless it's mud or rust that was painted over.
  • motives
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    motives polycounter lvl 18
    the tires are begging for more depth in the normal map

otherwise nice job! looks a bit monochrome perhaps and some numbers/flags/warningsigns could go a long way aswell
  • StJoris
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    It looks cool, I am a tank noob so excuse me if I'm just ignorant, but the mirrors look a bit strange. It seems strange to even have mirrors on a tank, looks a bit wimpy to be honest:P Don't they have something more high-tech for that?
  • dejawolf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dejawolf polycounter lvl 18
    this thing is a wet fart in comparison with a 60 ton M1A1 with 1500hp, a 120mm maingun, fully stabilized turret, TIS, LRF.
    stats for the VEC is: 18 ton in upgraded config, 310hp engine, 25mm gun, aand thats about it. the other things are missing.
  • dejawolf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    i'm currently adding insignia and vehicle number.
    warning signs are only on the interior of american army vehicles, like on the humvee "danger, pressing the gas pedal may accelerate vehicle"
  • dejawolf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    as for the rearview mirrors..
    no, tanks are not high-tech. they're relics from the 80s.
    as an example, the LRF on a "state of the art" main battle tank is 1.06 microns.
    a DVD player laser is about 0.6 microns.
    so basically, your 30$ mass-produced DVD player is more hi-tech than a 6 billion $ tank.