Home Technical Talk

Intuos3 vs. Graphire 4

Uly
polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
Uly polycounter lvl 17
This is kind of a "bang for your buck" question. It's clear that the Intuos is a better series, but is it worth the extra $120 USD you have to pony up for a decent sized model?

With an Intuos you have higher pressure sensitivity and the pen rotation functionality. I'm curious as to how often these features come in handy for some of the artists here that use them.

Congraturation! You success at information

Replies

• hetsch
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Opinions on this topic would be much appreciated, since I'm pretty much in the same situation as Uly, where the "bang-for-your-buck" factor is really what it comes down to.

And yes, I'm a poor student smile.gif
  • Rhinokey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rhinokey polycounter lvl 18
    when it comes to your art i say its worth riding that pony for the extra cash for an intuos,, hell sell some of the dopes that you kids are into nowdays and get a cintiq
  • Entity
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Entity polycounter lvl 18
    interested in this too, i'm planning on either buying the big ass graphire, or the smallest intuos (which still costs more than the graphire frown.gif )
  • arshlevon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    arshlevon polycounter lvl 18
    well it depends on your current level i would say.. if you just starting out i dont think you need an intous yet.. i used the smallest crappiest graphire when i first started and it worked just fine for making my first few pieces.. if you already have a graphire or you have been doing this for awhile and want to start to take it more serious then i would say its time to upgrade.. and yeah i am with rhinokey with the cintiq, the best thing i have ever bought, worth every penny and probably more..