Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

concept crit

mod
Offline / Send Message
rooster mod
Started this tonight.. I want to work a bit on my concepting and figures (The WAR cometh!!), so before taking it any further I'd like some crits- mainly on the pose and anatomy as those are the hard bits and I'm still thinking on the costume
fdude.jpg
cheers!

Replies

• Tumerboy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tumerboy polycounter lvl 17
    only two things that caught my eye (though I'm no character artist)

1) it was hard for me to figure out what his right arm was doing. I got it after a few seconds, but that's a few seconds too long. I'm not sure exactly what needs to be done to fix it (again, not a character guy)

and 2) the left arm/wrist/hand combo doesn't look like it is supporting his weight on that little string. It looks more like he's leaping through the air with his balloon.

Sorry those aren't really constructive. . . just observations
  • Tulkamir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tulkamir polycounter lvl 18
    Looks like your proportions are a bit funky. Not sure where exactly though. And his right hand/arm looks kind of awkward. (When I try to put my arm into that pose it hurts, so my guess would be that it isn't a natural pose).

Also, like tumerboy said, it doesn't look like he's supporting his weight with his right arm.

Personally I'd say you should do a few gestures to get the pose feeling right before going any further. But you're a far better character artist than I, so take what I say with a grain of salt. smile.gif

Anyways, still looking pretty cool. Keep it coming. laugh.gif
  • gauss
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    gauss polycounter lvl 18
    rooooooster!

hey man, glad to see you getting ready to bring your A-game for the dominance war!