Home General Discussion

Air France overshoots runway at Pearson

Moz
Moz
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Moz polycounter lvl 18
No one was seriously hurt. Sounds like he dropped too hard on the runway and burst is tires. The bad conditions made a bad situation, much much worse. As a pilot myself, all I can say is, Whoops.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Air_France_Flight_358

Replies

• adam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    adam polycounter lvl 19
    Yah - and I get to fly out of that airport in 3 weeks :\
    Glad to hear no one is hurt.
  • Weiser_Cain
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Weiser_Cain polycounter lvl 18
  • Sean McBride
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sean McBride polycounter lvl 18
    Saw that on the news when they broke in. :O

I too am glad nobody was serously injured. smile.gif Quite amazing.
  • Moz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Moz polycounter lvl 18
    [ QUOTE ]
    Take a boat.

[/ QUOTE ]

Boats are dangerous.
  • Daz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Daz polycounter lvl 18
    [ QUOTE ]
    [ QUOTE ]
    Take a boat.

[/ QUOTE ]

Boats are dangerous.

[/ QUOTE ]

and very slow
  • ElysiumGX
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ElysiumGX polycounter lvl 18
    Shooting through the air in a small metal tube full of highly flammable liquid going several hundred mph/km is perfectly safe.
  • Moz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Moz polycounter lvl 18
    It's safe because morons don't get to become passenger pilots.
  • Daz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Daz polycounter lvl 18
    no but drunks do ;-)

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/americas/2095099.stm

Btw, don't get me wrong. I fricking hate flying as much as the next, well, person that hates flying. But it's a necessary evil in my life I'm afraid. Getting across the Atlantic by boat isn't really an option. Although If there was a bridge I'd probably drive
  • KeyserSoze
    Options