Home General Discussion

Need some inspiration here :(

Enix
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Enix polycounter lvl 18
Just been pondering a few things about this carrer choice. You know, game art, 3d modeling, 2d artwork. I have been having some doubts latley if im just another kid seeing all of the professionals doing the cool things and wanting to be like them. I have beeing modeling for about a year now. I'm a 15 year old freshman from ohio, I have little or no knowledge of anatomy. I know that I still have 3 very long years ahead of me untill I can even go to school for game design.

I really would love to get a job working for a company releasing a game for one of my beloved consoles... But I just don't know if I have what it takes. I post something here and feel like im the newb of the board, I know I havn't been here for long, but it really blows to have no one take me seriously. Even posting this makes me feel like a newb crying out for attention, but I just want to know if anyone thinks a 15 year old with a.d.h.d has a chance to make it in the game industry...

Replies

• ElysiumGX
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ElysiumGX polycounter lvl 18
    give yourself four years. seriously. keep at it and see where you stand after graduating high school. I didn't start this stuff til I was 19. hell I didn't have a computer or the internet til I was 18, and I'm still trying. atleast you have a headstart. enjoy highschool, friends, girls...then focus on career choices.
  • Enix
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Enix polycounter lvl 18