Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Eclipse Ascendant - Game Prototype Critique

Hello everyone, here I am going to post an update regarding the project I've been working on called Eclipse Ascendant. I am a character artist, however with this project I wanted to go a step further and small prototype in which I implement the characters and all the basic functions they would have such as combat, health, etc. As a big fan of Diablo series, I took inspiration from their dark fantasy theme and combined it with my own style and vision. Previously, I have posted a thread asking for feedback regarding one of the characters, but now I have a lot more to show. I am really looking forward for your feedback and thoughts, and I will use all the critiques and advice in my next projects.

My project has two characters, one who is the necromancer (the playable character) and Ascian (the N.P.C) whose temple the player is going to discover.

To showcase the level progression of the playable character, I created three different garments corresponding to low-level, mid-level and high-level possible types of armours.

Low-Level Necromancer:

Mid-Level Necromancer, who is also the playable character of the prototype:

For the playable necromancer, I have also designed a scythe that would be his weapon. The scythe has an organic texture, just like the sacrificial dagger he is wearing. I designed these weapons to be made out of bones and flesh. The scythe has a demon trapped inside, which gives power to the necromancer and is represented by the eye of the weapon.

High-Level Necromancer Armour: