Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Weekly updates on my new 3D journey : seeking advices/feedbacks if possible :)

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Mehdi_Fr triangle
Hello everyone , to be honest i wanted to make my own journey here mainly to trick my brain and force it to practice and post updates every week ( i know it's weird but it kinda works for me ) also to get some advices on how to improve  , i know its gonna be a tough road but i think im up to the challenge and ofc the goal is to get into the gaming industrie . 

first , i actually started 3D in the end of 2022 but i guess i started it in the" wrong way " because all that i did was practicing anatomy sculpting naked body and faces and i didn't pay much attention to the cloths and the fundemental of 3D , like poly modeling , topologie , UVs , tetxture , light and composition , and i think that's the problem with every self-taught person like you don't know what to practice .. i also  encouter some psychological problems during that year because of my lack drawing skills , ( i only draw some anime characters when i was young ) , my age , negative thoughts and doubts  and i realized that the only way to overcome this is just to " men up " and force yourself to practice , at least that what works for me .. anyway i don't want to make this too personal but i thought maybe that crazy advice will help someone . 

well my passion is in characters and i want to be character artist but after the conclusion of what everybody said to me , there's things need to be done which is improving fundementals an that's what im gonna do this whole year 

Replies

• Mehdi_Fr
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mehdi_Fr triangle
    okay the journey started today i will post what i did and what i learned 
    i know that i followed a beginner guide on maya 4 months ago and i did some model before , but i wanted to start everything from point 0 to not miss anything and to enhance what i know