Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Kinda Cyberpunk Foodtruck

Worraps
node
Offline / Send Message
Worraps node
Hello, 

This is my very first attempt at creating a game asset, I'm trying to make everything right for this project and learn as much as possible from it, so that once I will have finished it I'll be able to follow the workflow easier, to get more time to creation and less to technical struggling ! I went for a bit stylized style in modelisation, to stick with the concept wich is the following : https://www.artstation.com/artwork/J9vz8a .
I took some liberties, since my goal was to base the model on the concept but also have some creation time. I added details like pipes, grids, to get a more cyberpunk look. 

I consider that I'm done with modelisation, lowpoly, UVs and baking ( the biggest challenge was definitly to get the bake to work as good as possible ). I'm still working on the texturing, I still have to add more storytelling details like graffitis on the closed rolling door, and of course the logo and the menu ( the menu inside the frame on the back part, the logo on the big wood sign) . I still have to work on these wood sign, they are not as detailed and polished than the reste, especially not as "destroyed" as the rest. I'm working on the logo, I'll create a different one from the concept, as a graphic design graduated that would be a shame not to try something here ! 

Here are some pics, rendered in real-time Eevee render : 

Also, I still have to figure out how to add the little square grids as you can see in the highpoly :