Home Career & Education

Looking for a 3D environment/props game artist mentor, more details in the post

Ravanex
node
Offline / Send Message
Ravanex node
Hello,

To be honest I didn't thought anybody would teach someone over the internet for free but since I've seen how many friendly people are around here I thought I'd give it a go.

First of all I'm not a complete beginner so you won't have to explain every little thing for me :) To be honest what I'd like to is someone who is way more experienced than me (the best would be someone who knows AAA standards) to look at my work and tell me everything what's wrong with it even the smallest things. You don't have to hold yourself back, you can tell me if it's completly garbage :D Maybe even some tips and tricks which are used by people in the industry but not really included in tutorials.

I started learning 3D in March 2019 in a "school". It was only 2 days a week for 3-4 hours so not much really but it was enough to learn the basics and even some more. However I think it's not enough for a job. My teachers were people who work in the game industry (one modeller and one texture/concept artist) and they told me that my models look good so maybe I'm not completly hopeless.

So my main goal is to have a job at an AAA game developer studio.  For this I'll probably have to move abroad since I'm living in Hungary but it's not a problem, I always wanted to move to a different country. My models are nowhere near AAA standards so far though, that's why I'm here. I know it takes a lot of work and practice and it's not a problem. I just need some "guidance".

I realize there are some really good tutorials out there but sometimes one needs to be pointed in the right direction. Sometimes I feel there's a bit too much information out there.