Home Technical Talk

Intuos pro M/L or Cintiq (non pro) 16?

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
proto93 polycounter lvl 4

I use an inutos non-pro S currently and feel its a bit small and want to upgrade. Assuming money is no issue which of the two would be best for zbrush? (I am a hobbyist, nothing serious)

What draws me to the intuos pro is the side buttons but i do like the idea of drawing on a screen. It helps with the hand eye coordination thing. But for some reason none of the cintiqs have side buttons which confuses me.

Which would you recommend and why?

Thank you

Replies

• Andreicus
    Offline / Send Message
    Andreicus polycounter lvl 6
    I recently bought an Huion HS610 that is the equivalent of the intuos pro L with also mobile support but at a reasonable price and it's fantastic.
    I came from the intuos S that was giving me wrist pain due to the small size and it's a different world especially for sculpting. 

I never tried a drawing display but I think that 16" for Zbrush is quiete small but I don't have direct experience. 

So in my opinion if you like Wacom and don't care about money go for the intuos L but I still recommend the Huion HS610 over it.

Regarding the side buttons, I use them instead of the keyboard. 
  • proto93
    Offline / Send Message
    Andreicus said:
    I recently bought an Huion HS610 that is the equivalent of the intuos pro L with also mobile support but at a reasonable price and it's fantastic.
    I came from the intuos S that was giving me wrist pain due to the small size and it's a different world especially for sculpting. 

I never tried a drawing display but I think that 16" for Zbrush is quiete small but I don't have direct experience. 

So in my opinion if you like Wacom and don't care about money go for the intuos L but I still recommend the Huion HS610 over it.