Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Dear Polycount, roast my env art portfolio please!

So here's my artstation if you want to skip the sob story: https://www.artstation.com/serenah_art

I graduated from university in the UK in Sept 2017 with grand dreams of becoming an environment artist in the games industry. Unfortunately I had a long way to go before I was even close to industry standard, so I've spent the past 2 years working on my portfolio as best I can. In all that time I've had only two failed art tests and a handful of dead ends from recruiters. Not a single interview.

I would appreciate any criticism or tough love you can offer. I'd like to think my portfolio shows I have decent modelling and sculpting skills, that I can competently handle PBR workflows or traditional handpainted textures, that I'm comfortable with a game engine (UE4), and I understand the basics of lighting and building asset blueprints or materials. The most obvious thing I'm lacking is experience, but how can I get experience if I can't land a job? What else can I do? How do I improve?

Many of my peers from university have managed to get industry jobs, so I've been wondering if there's something beyond my portfolio that's letting me down, something I haven't considered? I'm 25 now, older than many graduates looking for entry level jobs, so is it my age that's the problem? Is it the fact I've been long term unemployed? Is it that I don't live near a major city where I can network? Is it my damn profile picture? Where am I going wrong??