Home Technical Talk

What expressions to scan for F.A.C.S.-based production face rig?

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
TheBlackCoast polycounter lvl 4
Hi I'm new to the forums so I hope this is the right place. I'm a fairly experienced modeler and my latest project is a photorealistic digital double of a friend of mine. I'm getting ok at creating a static photorealistic model and texture of a face based on photogrammetry but I want to take it to the next step and learn rigging. I'm having a really hard time finding good documentation on which facial expressions to have him do while I scan him. I've been looking in to F.A.C.S. a lot lately and I've found a lot of tutorials on how to make a face rig using a mix of bones and Photogrammetry. What I haven't been able to find is a good list of all the facial expressions I should capture during a photogrammetry session. Is there some sort of reference or cheat sheet I can look up that shows all the different faces, say, a Marvel MCU actor has to make during one of their scanning sessions?  Thanks

Replies

• alekseypindrus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    alekseypindrus polycounter lvl 10
  • TheBlackCoast
    Options
    Offline / Send Message