Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[critique] Just Graduated, Looking for Demo Reel Critique Please

annah847
polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
annah847 polycounter lvl 2
Hello everyone,

I graduated from college last month, and I'm now searching for a job in the game industry as an environment artist. Could you please give me some honest feedback on my demo reel and website. Thank you.

here's the link: http://toyinobasa.wixsite.com/portfolio

Replies

• Obscura
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Obscura grand marshal polycounter
    Yes. Try ArtStation. Most of the people are using it by now which is nice. Also, as an environment artist, you dont need a demo reel. There are several threads here discussing why it isn't necessary for such professions.
  • tahakitan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tahakitan polycounter lvl 9
    FIrst don't use Wix.  I did the same mistake starting out.  It can be slow on loading for certain computers and wastes the reviewers time.  All the images or compressed and visually modified.  In my experience it sharpened the images after losing details from compression at import.  Wix sites look unprofessional when they have ads in it. etc... i just could keep pointing out things but just switch it.  Artstation is the site everyone should at least have these days. Especially for game artists.