Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Trying to get an internship on a game studio around europe. Help me by critiquing my Portfolio

null
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
arfri null
Hey guys!

i'm a student in germany currently applying to a bunch of game developer studios around europe ( at least 50 already) but so far i haven't found any luck yet. I'm doing my bachelor on Graphic Design and found out around 2 years ago that it wasn't my passion and i want to do 3D instead. So, since then i've been trying to learn as much as i can about the CG Industry on my own, btw right now i'm in no position to switch degrees because of financial problems. I have a huge interest in games cus i've been playing games as long as i can remember.

Down side is, as you may have guess, i don't get a lot or if any good critiques on my pieces. So i'm going to drop them right here, and if you have any feedbacks and critiques on how i can improve, please dont be shy.

thanks!

This the latest character that i worked on and also the strongest one i've got so far

Replies

• Doxturtle
    Offline / Send Message
    Doxturtle polycounter lvl 8
    Not a character artist so I can't give much crit, you've got some nice looking work though :) You've presented it all nicely, so good job with that.

I am not sure the bright blue is really working, looking at the images online it seems to be more of a worn navy colour

• Alex_J
    Online / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter
    I like this character a lot. I like his belly-out posture in the t-pose. It's a little different than the chest-out posture you more often see, but I feel it gives a unique character. Makes him feel like one of those old-school wrestlers with the big mustaches and larger-than-life personalities.