Home Career & Education

Tips for Work and Travel in Europe

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Avlaus polycounter lvl 6

So, I turned 30 years old! And I need some tips for life. 

But first, boring context explanation below:

I began to think that I did not really live and started to have ideas. Have you ever felt this in your life?

I'm basically a hobbyist but I've done some freelancing with game art for the local market, and I've received positive feedback, maybe I have some talent. I work in another area, something that is not a career but is stable and pays well. But as I said, I started to get ideas ... 

I've been thinking about traveling. Destiny? ITALY, land of my ancestors. But I would like to get to know it well, not a 10 day rush trip where you barely get to see and learn about anything. I was thinking of staying a year :o  , living side by side with the Italians, learning the language and the history.

But for this I would need to work and earn in euro, my country's currency is very weak and I would go bankrupt fast without seeing everything I want. So I thought about the possibility of working with art for games in Europe.

And that's where you come in. :#

- 
Do you think that someone with no experience and just a little bit of certified training (and kind of old) would be able to fit into some European studio? -

In a junior position would be great already. I'm open to doing an improvement course and everything.

Obs. It could be in any country of the European Union, I already have citizenship and passport

Thanks, André.

Replies

• Andreicus
    Offline / Send Message
    Andreicus polycounter lvl 6
    Hi, i'm 22, i'm italian and i'm still living here, i can give you some information about the country like expenses, how is the general life here and so on but first of all, do you actually want to settle in Italy and find a 3D artist job or do you want to come as a tourist for a year and then return home ?