Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Hand Anatomy - Looking for tips & crits

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Quantm triangle
Hi all! This is my first post and I'd love to hear some pro tips & crits for my self study.

A bit bg story I am new to ZBrush and anatomy, started October 2017 and prior to that a on/off 3D artist doing amateur archviz. Currently doing ZBrush whenever available aiming to become a character artist for games/movies/figurines

Replies

• carvuliero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    carvuliero hero character
    Maybe should pick a different avatar if you want someone to take you serious and help you

• danialanp
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    danialanp polycounter lvl 3
    The fingers look a pretty flat. The second phalanx has to be more importance because it gives all the flow. The wrinkles of the first finger are too strong and the hand looks relaxed, they need to smooth. The nails require more detail as well as the last part of the fingers. 
    Nice texture and good start, keep working!
  • Quantm
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Quantm triangle
    Maybe should pick a different avatar if you want someone to take you serious and help you

That's one surprising crits :smiley:
  • Quantm
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Quantm triangle
    danialanp said:
    The fingers look a pretty flat. The second phalanx has to be more importance because it gives all the flow. The wrinkles of the first finger are too strong and the hand looks relaxed, they need to smooth. The nails require more detail as well as the last part of the fingers. 
    Nice texture and good start, keep working!
    Noted. Thank you :blush:
  • carvuliero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    That egg thing is better
    Would you care to share your real hand (or reference you are using) , who know your hand might looks just like this one
    Meanwhile you can take a look at end of this topic :