Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for your advice about my character concept

node
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
daria node
Hi! It's the first time I'm posting here, I'd like to know what you think about this concept of the mage character I made for our new moba game. It would be nice to hear critiques and advice :)

https://www.artstation.com/artwork/AbmBN

Replies

• EVF
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    EVF polycounter lvl 3
    I really like this guy! especially the oversized hands, which I think you handled quite properly. It def would look awesome in a game.
    I don't see anything wrong with him, tho I am not a character artist. :)
    Cheers!
  • daria
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    daria node
  • jaker3278
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jaker3278 polycounter lvl 8
    I would of probably had a fade between where his body ends and the tail begins, but thats just me. Over all the character is nicely rendered i like the reflections and the material on his bracelets. Do you work like this often? 

• daria
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    daria node
    @jaker3278 thanks for the reply :) his body kinda glows in that place so I decided not to make a shade over there. Well, currently I'm working on the character designs for the game, so yep I work like this every day  ;)
  • jaker3278
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @daria Keep up the good work, your style is cool you can really tell that you have worked it a lot by hand which is a good sign. What game are you working on? are your drawing going to be turned into 3d? 
  • daria
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    daria node
    @jaker3278 It's gonna be a moba game about spirits in the underground world of crystals with an ability to earn cryptocurrency, something like this  o:)