Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[UE4] Neon - subway station (WIP) (seeking critics)

Hi everybody, my name is Rico, I'm currently a game student at Gnomon school.

This is my first game UE4 environment, I will be very appreciated if you can give me any feedback/critics on it, my goal is to put it to my portfolio, and I still have 6 months to polish it.

The story of the environment is about how do the robot survive in a city without human anymore.  Thanks to shibba's feedback, I realized that the environment is not too much relative to a robotic world, I'd like to hear your option from the design part as well as the visual and the technical aspect.    

Addition:
I must credit  an awesome artist Andrew Averkin ( blur studio artist) for sharing his hardsurface module kit, I used them build the high poly for the robot. The rest of the scene is based on the reference of the New York subway. And as well as Clinton Crumpler's great work,  is also my reference for the train. 

Thank you!

Replies

• shabba
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    shabba polycounter lvl 15
    Very interesting idea, and a good start.

- Ur images are huge man, takes forever to load them. Downres by 1/2+repost

- When I read "story of the environment is about how do the robot survive in a city without human anymore." and then I look at your scene. I dont really see any signs at all of how robots are surviving. I see some robots, in a space that looks just like it would if humans were around, but I dont see signs of a story about how robots have adapted or changed that space in order for it to suit their needs, and aid their survival. Know what i mean?