Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Tail of Inari: 3D Point-and-Click Adventure Thread

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
nerdsharpie polycounter lvl 5

Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to polycount so... Hi, i'm a 3rd year Games Art student from University of Hertfordshire :smile:

This thread will be focusing on my development for my 3rd year uni game, Tail of Inari, a 3D point-and-click adventure game. This thread will be ever-growing, so everything might change around; and CC's welcome at any point.

The Team
Paige Indy Sharp - Art Director
Hazel Rooney - Freelance Concept Artist (Interior Environments and Secondary Characters)
Bridget Kay - Freelance Concept Artist (Main Characters and map design.)

About:
Tail of Inari will be a 3rd person, stylised 3D point-and-click adventure game with puzzles.
A young Kitsune fox girl, Kit, has been sent unto earth by the Japanese deity Inari to become a Guardian to a human family. The game is about Kit's journey in aiding a young boy's family in order to become a human to stay on Earth forever. This will include helping him solve puzzles and defeating evil within the lands to protect the temple.

Characters:

Maiku (Playable)
The young human boy, around 8 years old, who Kit will  aid when solving puzzles. He lives on the Japanese island with his family who tend to the Inari temple. He's fun, ambitious and wants to become a monk.

Kit (Secondary character; can be playable at certain times)
The young fox girl, around the same age as Maiku; who is a messenger of Inari. Her purpose is to be a Guardian to Makind and aid Maiku. She will be a secondary character to play as, similar to that of Sam and Max, where Max is the secondary character. 

Goddess Inari
The deity of prosperity who creates Kit to bring protection to human famillies. Player talks to her spirit who comes out of a stone statue of herself.

The Yokai