Home Technical Talk

Zbrush camera navigation

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Peppek1993 polycounter lvl 2
Hey guys, I'm completely new to Zbrush and comming from 3DS Max the navigation, UI and general workflow is just weird and quirky. Do you maybe have any tips on how to set up Zbrush to feel just a little more like 3DS Max? 

Also what is the recommended setup for tablet? Especially how to set up my pen grip buttons and 4 buttons on the tablet itself to make the workflow much smoother and easier? I'm using Wacom Intuos Pen tablet so it's nothing fancy but I would like to have a control over camera movement with just my pen and pen/tablet hotkeys.

Any help would be much appreciated c:

Replies

• cryrid
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cryrid interpolator
    Hey guys, I'm completely new to Zbrush and comming from 3DS Max the navigation, UI and general workflow is just weird and quirky. Do you maybe have any tips on how to set up Zbrush to feel just a little more like 3DS Max? 

It's going to feel quirky and different if you want it to behave like a 3D program. This is because its designed as a painting program that can have more in common with Photoshop or MS Paint than it will a 3D program like Max or Maya. Since you're completely new, I would suggest taking a few minutes to learn the following about Zbrush so that you won't be left fighting it without knowing why. 

Learn this: