Home Technical Talk

Zbrush - Is it possible to pose after this?

BenJi2D
node
Offline / Send Message
BenJi2D node
Hi there guys and girls! I'm kinda new to 3D modelling. I've been modelling/animating cubic (minecraft like) models in Maya for the past 1-2 years, but never a smoothed out high poly models. So I took the very hard decision to get me some Zbrush and this is my 1st try:

http://imgur.com/9M1zhA0

So, as you can notice, my model has 3.75mil points and there is no active slider for Sdiv, which means that I can't go lower that this anymore. I think I used Dynamesh the wrong way. Anyway, the idea was to sculpt this model in a T-pose rig it, and make a custom pose (why not even an animation) with a base below it, water and it's name and stuff...like a collectible statue, big Pokémon fan. But after I rigged it with Zpheres and tried to pose it...it was incredible slow process + the mesh deformed very strangely.
So my question is....is it possible at THIS moment to pose this model without ruining it's detail or not? I'm okay if I have to wait after every pose move I make, I'll pose it for 2 hours if I have to...I just want the mesh to be smooth, not deformed. In zbrush / maya...doesn't matter, I just want to pose it like I had in mind...cuz I feel like I worked 4 days just to hear "you f*****d up...you'll have to start all over"
By the way...that's what I'm talking about: 

http://imgur.com/eEE4yXU

I tried to Dynamesh it on a lower resolution, I lost nearly all my details, but i was able to pose it super fast...but even then the mesh deformed and bugged kinda awkward and I noticed it was places that are RIGHT below some very big "bones"/parts of the Zphere rig...which I think means that some parts of my Zphere rig are TOO FAT and near the mesh itself right? Maybe they need to be thin and buried very deep inside the mesh?