Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Props and wip scene made for my portfolio (crtique and feedback wanted so i can improve what is bad)

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Trojactus polycounter lvl 5
Hi everyone my name is Abid Becirevic im 18 yearold self taught enviroment and prop artist (atleast i call my self that :D )and  this is my first ever topic on polycount so I wanted to show you the props i made for my upcoming portfolio.I have 2 more scenes 1 in unreal engine 4 and another one in cryengine 5(i like to show that i can work more than one engine) and those ones are going to come one soon.
My artstation : https://www.artstation.com/artist/abid_becirevic
My video i made for these props : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-N8_SPiNe4&t=6s
Thanks to anyone  that replies in front because i respect everyones opinion  :)

Replies

• Shrike
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shrike interpolator
    Stuff is good for your age, just do more and you'll do fine. Try get some better lightning tho, its very low contrast and dimmed. 
    Also a small scene is always much cooler than a single prop. Instead of revolver, put it on a wood desk texture + some bullets, instead of chair only, add a can of energy drink and a helmet etc. Its 30% extra work but looks 100% better 
  • Tzur_H
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tzur_H polycounter lvl 9
    Shrike said:
    Stuff is good for your age, just do more and you'll do fine. Try get some better lightning tho, its very low contrast and dimmed. 
    To add to that, I suggest going through the technical forum, or over the Wiki, and learn a bit more about the technical aspects of game art (assuming that's what you're after?)  Your topology on the low polys could use quite a lot optimisation for instance.
  • Trojactus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tzur_H said:
    Shrike said: