Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Motoko Kusanagi FanArt (chibified)

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
GeoCat polycounter lvl 7
Hellooooooo fellow polycounters!

Always wanted to do a chibi. Since this is my first attempt at a chibi I wanted to keep things simple and decided to go with a personal rendition of Motoko Kasanagi (Ghost in the Shell) for this exercise….

Gathered reference I'll use to stay focused and inspired....

Special thanks to Pascal (Aka Paqwaq) for his lovely P99 model (found on modo forum community asset sharing) I’ll be using as a base for her side arm.

Any comments or crits from Chibi or Anime character masters (and anyone else for that matter) is more than welcome!

Thanks for your support...

cheers!

Replies

• GeoCat
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    GeoCat polycounter lvl 7

Hello, hello….

Updates:
    I’ve done some work on Motoko that I’m not sure I like at this point, might roll back to a previous version of the body. Also considering scaling the head down about 30-40% for a more proportioned Chibi….anyway....

I’ve done allot with accessories, particularly her back, SMG, and pistol. The SMG in the reference appears to be based on a P-90.

Since this is a character WIP, and I want to move quickly with things I searched around the web for a low res P-90 to add to my “deadly hardware” IMM collection I’ll use as a base to create (not a 1-1 match but approximately) the SMG in the reference material, I have named the P90-9 Drum….