Home General Discussion

Seeking to be taught under a 3D Art mentorship

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Mazz8 polycounter lvl 4
Hey peeps,

I'm currently attending one of the AI schools and I've learned that they are doing a terrible job in preparing us for industry standards. Ever since learning that, I decided to take all my time and specialize in something I love so that I'm not doomed once I graduate. That something is digital sculpting.

I'd ship you my right hand(if you're into that kind of stuff) in order to learn how to be a more conscious 3D Artist. My favorite thing in the world is Zbrush but I'm eager to learn more deeply about the rest of the pipeline since it's the reality of the industry.

This is my artstation: https://lmazzei.artstation.com/

Thank you lots!

Replies

• Sunray
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sunray polycounter lvl 7
    Hey i want to say that i'm still learning and still need to learn a lot but i thinks i have some good tips for you

I was in the same spot as you a year ago our teachers don't know anything about the industry so i decided to say f*ck school. And just try to learn it on my self on the internet. And what i would say is you don't really need a 3d art mentor although it would be nice to have ofc. There are a lot of ways to learn things about the industry online my favorite one is listen to podcasts.

Here is my favorite one 
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMpcWwr2EcJjaR_a1zGOXPw/feed

As far as learning how to become better in 3d just download good tutorials or watch some free ones on youtube.

" My favorite thing in the world is Zbrush" I think a lot of people felt this way when they tried zBrush atleast for me it was haha. I'd recommend you to look into becoming aan character artist since there is a lot of zbrush involved in the pipeline most of the time. But don't get the wrong idea most of the work will be done outside of zbrush.