Home General Discussion

May I ask some questions about game outsourcing?

supermali
polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
supermali polycounter lvl 8

Hello everyone, I am a Chinese game artist, may I ask a question about game outsourcing. Nowadays, China has too many game outsourcing studios and companies, is Europe same as Chinese game outsourcing market? If you like please add my Skype, maybe we can share something too :)

Many thanks for your help

my Skype number:supermali2012

Replies

• Kevin Albers
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kevin Albers polycounter lvl 18
    As far as I can tell, China does have too many game outsource studios...especially small, new ones. I think the new ones must have a hard time finding clients. It may not have too many big, established studios, however. Big AAA projects mainly want to hire big established outsource studios, and for a while the larger Chinese outsource studios had lots of work requests..probably too many to work on. That was a couple of years ago, so maybe the situation has changed.

I don't think Europe has nearly as much overcrowding of small, new outsource studios. At least, not as many as China has. I could be wrong, however.
  • supermali
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Welcome to our community. Of course you can ask questions. That's what we're all here for, to share information :)

I am curious what you mean by "too many" outsourcing studios. What is wrong with them, and what would you prefer to see in China instead?

thanks mate :)

I mean that outsourcing providers are much more than outsourcing quantity demanded in Chinese market, and a lot of Chinese studios have closed down etc. Perhaps, these studios may be able to supply other countries?

• pior
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pior grand marshal polycounter
    "Nowadays, China has too many game outsourcing studios and companies"

How many do they have ?
  • supermali
    Options
    Offline / Send Message