Home Technical Talk

3ds Max - Noise after Rendering

Good Day fellow designers,

I am still a newbie when it comes to 3D modeling in 3ds max, so apologies if this is a simple question. I attached some rendering images to show the problems I am having. There is a lot of noise on both images after rendering  and I dont know how to fix it. Especially against the walls and floor. Can somebody please assist me.

Kind Regards.

Replies

• Wintersun
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Wintersun polycounter lvl 12
    What rendering engine are you using?

It can be caused by 2 things, Light or Material or both. And can be fixed 3 ways, adjusting light, material or render settings.
  • Tomiajayi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tomiajayi polycounter lvl 2
    You might want to give Iray a try. it looks like you're using mental ray. there are a million more settings in mental ray than iray so it's easier to get a good result.
    Also you just set it to render and then stop it when all the noise is gone. :)
  • Pixelandpaper
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I am using Vray, below are all my settings, thank you for the help.

• musashidan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    musashidan high dynamic range