Home General Discussion

[HELP] Need help deciding my professional future!

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
SimãoSilva polycounter lvl 8
Hello, first of all I'm very sorry if this forum is not the appropriate one to create this topic on, I'm still very new to forums!
I'm a 18 year old teenager fresh out of high school and i have almost no idea what to do now, i want to be a 3d artist, mostly for games but i would do 3d modeling and texturing for anything, i studied audiovisuals ( sorry English is not my firs language and don´t know what it would be called in English) in high school, most of it was photography, and film, i had wanted to study 3d but that course didn´t exist in my school until i was in year 2, but when  i knew about it i said to myself that i would study 3d in my free time and i did it, in my summer break and on eater and Christmas i would stay home and model whatever i could, and once a teacher in my school that taught 3d gave me classes in the summer, i even had an internship in a 3d / vfx / architecture company and my final project ( which I'll be posting in here in a few days ) was done with 3d !
Sorry for all the story ;-;
now I'll go straigth tot he point!