Home General Discussion

E-mailing companies for internships

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Yoji polycounter lvl 8
Hello,

I needed to create this thread cause I've been searching for a way to contact studios but I just didn't find how. 
I'm a student here in Europe in my terminal year and there's this internship program called Erasmus placements. The way it works is I (the student) have to contact the place (in Europe) I want to intern at and get an invitation for it, then along with my resume, portfolio and other papers, present my documents for evaluation of eligibility. If they get approved I would then go intern at the studio of choice for about 2-3 months in which I would be payed a monthly fee by the Erasmus program, the studio wouldn't have to pay a dime for all this.

Only problem is I have to find an e-mail first so I could write to the studio. Now I really feel like this might sound absurdly funny to some people, but I would like to apply to Capcom because it's my all time favorite company because of the BoF series, and Resident Evil, both being my favorite games from childhood, growing up in the PS1 hype period, my ongoing backup choices are Square-Enix, and Bandai. Again, I am completely aware that all this might sound cocky because they're big companies and I'm sorry for my naivety if it does. 
Thing is, I'm in a total stump here because I have to submit my papers till the 25 of march,this week and I have absolutely no idea how to contact these companies because the internets is shrouding all knowledge of this procedure. oTL #FML
I would really love interning in the art or design department even as someone said around here "as the coffe boy", because it would just be that much closer to a long lasting childhood dream.

So questions would be: how and who to contact? where could I find that person's email? do I even have a chance? and, if I do, what is the probability under the conditions?