Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio Critique: Riot Games Internship Response

Hello fellow artist! 

My name is Mackenzie Akred. I have been working with both Zbrush and very little 3DS Max for awhile now, but this is my first time posting anything to Polycount in any way, shape, or form, but I wanted some help with something. I go to University of Cincinnati, DAAP, and have received no real education in this field as far as 3D modelling goes. I have been learning on my own while trying to work on my studies and I am currently employed (I swear I am not looking for a pity party...). I recently applied to, and received word back from Riot Games about an internship, and I was respectably turned down for the position for a 3D character Artist intern position. I love 3D character artistry and some animation, so I am gonna pick myself up from this and get better! Unfortunately they do not provide feedback, and understandably at that, but I want some critiques so bad, and I was hoping you guys could help me with that!

So sorry about that long winded introduction, but I felt a little background was necessary. So here is the portfolio I submitted for the Riot internship.

I want an all out no hold back critique for someone of my level (Somewhat of a noob) as well as a direction to look for. I want to reapply for Riot next year, if I can (I graduate in the spring), but I have a plan to Learn Maya from Digital Tutors as well as hone my skills in Zbrush, because I need it!

Thanks so much guys, I love this social network, it has helped me in a hundred plus ways to look to a future and enjoy what I do that much more. Thanks again and I am sorry for any incorrect grammar...

Replies

• artofmars
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    artofmars polycounter lvl 9