Home Quixel Megascans

Answered: Cavity and spec maps inverted

owaaan
null
Offline / Send Message
owaaan null
I cannot work out why the spec and cavity maps are inverted. The normal definitely is not and I cannot see any options to toggle inversion like in crazy bump.

Replies

• Synaesthesia
    Offline / Send Message
    Synaesthesia polycounter
    Hey Owaaan, may I see an example of what you're referring to? :smile: 
  • owaaan
    Offline / Send Message
    owaaan null
    Unfortunately not because nDo2 crashed since I posted and I lost everything. I repeated the same steps and this time the spec and cavity maps were not inverted... so I can only assume it was a bug. I'm brand new to nDo, is a crashing a regular thing?
  • owaaan
    Offline / Send Message
    owaaan null
    ...ok wow. It is a regular thing. It's crashed again. This isn't a great sign. I spent $117 AUS on this program :/
  • owaaan
    Offline / Send Message
    owaaan null
    The error message is enormous but begins with: System.InvalidCastException: Specified cast is not valid. I tried to take a screenshot of it but can't for some reason, nor can interact with the message in any way. I have to restart for it to end.
    I'm on a photoshop CC subscription, I have windows 10, and a GTX 980 graphics card.
  • Synaesthesia
    Offline / Send Message
    Synaesthesia polycounter
    Your full system specifications will be helpful in diagnosing this issue, along with whether you're using a laptop or a desktop, and any pertinent information leading to what's causing this issue to happen. If it's consistently repeatable, we can get it fixed quickly in the next round of patching. :smile: 

Please accept our apologies for the trouble in the meantime!
  • owaaan
    Offline / Send Message
    owaaan null