Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio Review] Help! I need to be better

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Fefs polycounter lvl 3
Hi everybody! I think I learned (and I'm still learning), thanks a lot polycount for that and now I'm feeling is time to do some more, because I'm working with freelance and it's having some return, but not enough yet and I'm doing a lot of different jobs (2d, 3d, a little rig and animation sometimes, some basic concept, advertising....o.o") 

I'm trying to get a job in a studio, but I'm always having 2 kinds of replies now (this happen for studios in my country in most cases)....one wants me "to be a co-worker and work for free" and another says "I'm not good enough yet so let be in contact in future". 

So that's it....please give me some advice and feedback for my portfolio and thanks all for this ^^

here is my portfolio
www.fefs.weebly.com

Replies

• CandyStripes05
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CandyStripes05 polycounter lvl 9
    First impressions I always found the most helpful so here are mine:

Cyber Caterpillar - wtf am I looking at, honestly didn't know what it was without the title, textures looks dull and the model is really low rez without statement if it's done for mobile etc, also you toss is a concept credit but no link to the concept so I don't even know if it matches all that well and honestly didn't even want to write this much about that particular model never mind google search the concept

Soothsayer - I like it. Has that Warcraft vibe to it, doesn't match the concept proportionally which would be a huge drawback if I was an employer looking at it