Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Nathan's Portfolio Critiques and Feedback

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Nathanramsey polycounter lvl 5
Hey all!

I'm Nathaniel Ramsey and I'm a 3D Character Artist residing in Los Angeles CA, and I am really trying to be more outgoing and seek out some peer feedback on some work I've done.

I've been working on creating more game ready models lately as my end game goal is to hopefully land a studio job in the future. I will greatly appreciate any critiques you might have and look forward to talking with many of you!

Here is my artstation link: artstation.com/artist/nathanramsey

As well as my own site link: http://www.nathanielramseyart.com/

Replies

• Ignacio_G
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ignacio_G polycounter lvl 7
    I'm no character artist but here's a blunt crit:

Top 6-7 pieces, you know... the ones that pop up first made me want to just close out the site. That's what a recruiter would do anyways. I scrolled down and am like, wow ok you've got some sick sculpts. I'd put those at the top. The game-res stuff is just badly presented, lower quality and just nowhere near as good overall as your sculpts.
  • Nathanramsey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the input guys I appreciate it even the blunt critique.

I'll be working on organizing it and hopefully working on the presentation of the game-res models I have done. Might you guys have some information to help with how I should present my game res models in the future?
  • slosh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    slosh hero character
    I like some of your sculpts but my guess is your anatomy is not very solid. You have zero studies showing you know proper anatomy and proportion. Colossus is probably the closest and his anatomy/proportions look very strange. You should really do some human characters that show you have an understanding of what I have described.
  • Nathanramsey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message