Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Eren's titan form [Attack on Titan]

Bummer6
polycounter lvl 15
Offline / Send Message
Bummer6 polycounter lvl 15
I've been a fan of the anime for a long time now and I finally decided to sculpt Eren as a titan. So far I've mainly just been trying to figure out his facial anatomy and stuff. Any comments and criticism is welcome!

eren.png

Replies

• Bummer6
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Am I doing this right? I've never done hair like this before, and I'm just kinda winging it at the moment. I wasn't all that happy with the result, so I'll probably end up redoing it, but I thought I'd post it anyway so you guys can steer me in the right direction. Also, I'm probably going to change a lot of stuff in the face as well (giving him a larger mouth for example), so keep that in mind.

hair.png
  • drysider
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    drysider polycounter lvl 9
    This is looking cool!

I think his face could use a bit of tweaking to more match Eren... Titan Eren has really sharp, chiseled features, a really strong chin and jaw line. I feel like your jaw line, while more realistic, is a bit too soft for him, especially the chin which should be squarer. His ears should be longer and more pointed as well.

I think if you really exaggerated the corners of his mouth it would improve him too. His mouth looks good now as it is but the character is already super out of proportion and exaggerated so maybe push that look more in your sculpt?

Hair is looking okay! Are you going to use hair cards or sculpt the hair more?
  • Bummer6
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    drysider wrote: »
    This is looking cool!