Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Team Robo WiP

MrTrip182
polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
MrTrip182 polycounter lvl 2
I am new to the Polycount Forums, so I thought I'd start with a WiP thread. I found this robot online and am working on making a 3D game asset. I am starting with a high poly model and I will update this thread as I finish it and move on through the process. The goal is to have a fully textured and rigged game asset in Unreal 4 by the time I'm done. I would welcome any comments and critiques.

Design by CreatureBox
http://creaturebox.com/

0v4SCHn.jpg

e0men7K.png

CtXRwwu.png

Replies

• Revocare
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Unique concept, looking forward to more!
  • OctoKube
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    OctoKube polycounter lvl 2
    you should really get that oval shape right before adding an more detais. Maybe try adding more parts to get the overall feel of the shapes before splitting more polygons. What software are you using...Its a nice concept and you are creating clean lines which is nice.
  • TomGT
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TomGT polycounter
    Nice concept choice.

Try to block in the whole body before going into detail. It will be a pain if you have to resize the inside cables because the proportions don't match.

Best of luck!
  • skodone
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    skodone polycounter lvl 2
    yes if you have any issues with scale and proportions when all done with the single parts :D
    und u got something to reposition scale and form omg... :P
  • nickcomeau
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    nickcomeau polycounter lvl 4