Home Technical Talk

Fhotoscanned face into ready to use facial rig

Hey folks,

I'm working over a project of mine in UE4.

Also, I have facial motion capture solution and photoscan skills
However, I have no knowledge at all in 3D modeling/texturing/rigging/uv

What will be the best approach to do it? What is the easiest way? Can the texture be directly applied on let's say MakeHuman head that has rig?

Or a reto to be done and then be rigged afterwords?

Please let me know the options I have =)

[SKETCHFAB]782f96aeff724336bb1f9f0194bc94ed[/SKETCHFAB]

[SKETCHFAB]866ba46b293b485f9076a8d88a6b51de[/SKETCHFAB]

Replies

• leslievdb
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    leslievdb polycounter lvl 15
    with your limited knownledge its going to be harder but have a look at http://www.russian3dscanner.com/ wrapx
    if you have an already rigged face you could use this software to blend it to your scan
  • onera
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks a lot @Ravenslayer

It still looks advanced to me in the matter, I will try to find a 3D guy to help me who is eager in photoscans and MoCap.

It's just too much work for single person =)
  • jfitch
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jfitch polycounter lvl 5
    I'd do it just for fun if I didn't have a million other things to do. You might try posting in unpaid work (unless you can pay?) and see if anyone is willing to lend their services. http://www.polycount.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=44
  • Jonathan85
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jonathan85 polycounter lvl 9
    1) BTW quite a nice scan, did you do it with only 1 camera?

2) Did someone other has taken the pictures while the person was sitting?

3) How many photos were used in the scan?
  • onera
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @jfitch

If you want, we can try it. There's no time limit maybe a month or two.

@Jonathan85

1) Thanks, Yeah it's with a single camera.